Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - Elections in 2020
Parties: List all councillors by party
Download as CSV: COUNCILS: 2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 / COUNCILLORS: 2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Email Me - About This Site

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - Latest


Council TypeMetropolitan
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL


Councillors:11 49 1 0 0 0 0 2 0

Wakefield Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Martyn WardLabour PartyAckworth, North Elmsall and Upton07-05-2020
Allan GarbuttLabour PartyAckworth, North Elmsall and Upton05-05-2022
Miss Jessica CarringtonLabour PartyAckworth, North Elmsall and Upton04-05-2023
Les ShawLabour PartyAiredale and Ferry Fryston07-05-2020
Alex KearIndependentAiredale and Ferry Fryston04-05-2023
Mrs Kathryn ScottLabour PartyAiredale and Ferry Fryston05-05-2022
Peter Box CBELabour PartyAltofts and Whitwood07-05-2020
Miss Jo HepworthLabour PartyAltofts and Whitwood04-05-2023
Ms Jacquie SpeightLabour PartyAltofts and Whitwood05-05-2022
Richard ForsterLabour PartyCastleford Central and Glasshoughton07-05-2020
Mrs Denise JefferyLabour PartyCastleford Central and Glasshoughton05-05-2022
Anthony WallisLabour PartyCastleford Central and Glasshoughton04-05-2023
Mrs Maureen CummingsLabour PartyCrofton, Ryhill and Walton04-05-2023
Mrs Faith HeptinstallLabour PartyCrofton, Ryhill and Walton07-05-2020
Albert ManifieldLabour PartyCrofton, Ryhill and Walton05-05-2022
Richard TaylorLabour PartyFeatherstone05-05-2022
Graham IsherwoodLabour PartyFeatherstone04-05-2023
Maureen Tennant-KingLabour PartyFeatherstone07-05-2020
Ian Womersley MBEIndependentHemsworth04-05-2023
Miss Sandra PickinLabour PartyHemsworth05-05-2022
Mrs Pauline KitchingLabour PartyHemsworth07-05-2020
Darren ByfordLabour PartyHorbury and South Ossett07-05-2020
Simon FishwickConservative and Unionist PartyHorbury and South Ossett04-05-2023
Ms Gillian CruiseConservative and Unionist PartyHorbury and South Ossett05-05-2022
Graham StokesLabour PartyKnottingley07-05-2020
Harry EllisLabour PartyKnottingley05-05-2022
Thomas GordonLiberal DemocratsKnottingley04-05-2023
Mrs Elaine BlezardLabour PartyNormanton05-05-2022
Alan WassellLabour PartyNormanton07-05-2020
David DaggerLabour PartyNormanton04-05-2023
Mrs Lynn MastermanLabour PartyOssett07-05-2020
Nick FarmerConservative and Unionist PartyOssett05-05-2022
Mrs Angela TaylorConservative and Unionist PartyOssett04-05-2023
Mrs Lorna MalkinLabour PartyPontefract North07-05-2020
Clive M TennantLabour PartyPontefract North05-05-2022
Mrs Patricia GarbuttLabour PartyPontefract North04-05-2023
George AyreLabour PartyPontefract South05-05-2022
Ms Celia LoughranLabour PartyPontefract South07-05-2020
David JonesLabour PartyPontefract South04-05-2023
Ms Lynne WhitehouseLabour PartySouth Elmsall and South Kirkby05-05-2022
Steve TulleyLabour PartySouth Elmsall and South Kirkby04-05-2023
Mrs Michelle CollinsLabour PartySouth Elmsall and South Kirkby07-05-2020
Jack HemingwayLabour PartyStanley and Outwood East04-05-2023
Matthew Morley JPLabour PartyStanley and Outwood East07-05-2020
Miss Jacqueline WilliamsLabour PartyStanley and Outwood East05-05-2022
Mrs Olivia RowleyLabour PartyWakefield East05-05-2022
Stuart HeptinstallLabour PartyWakefield East04-05-2023
Mrs Ros LundLabour PartyWakefield East07-05-2020
Ms Tracey AustinLabour PartyWakefield North05-05-2022
Mrs Elizabeth RhodesLabour PartyWakefield North07-05-2020
Mrs Margaret IsherwoodLabour PartyWakefield North04-05-2023
Ian SandersConservative and Unionist PartyWakefield Rural04-05-2023
Cynthia BinnsConservative and Unionist PartyWakefield Rural07-05-2020
Ms Samantha HarveyConservative and Unionist PartyWakefield Rural05-05-2022
Richard HuntConservative and Unionist PartyWakefield South07-05-2020
Karl JohnsonConservative and Unionist PartyWakefield South04-05-2023
Nadeem AhmedConservative and Unionist PartyWakefield South05-05-2022
Michael GrahamLabour PartyWakefield West04-05-2023
Kevin SwiftLabour PartyWakefield West05-05-2022
Mrs Hilary MitchellLabour PartyWakefield West07-05-2020
Charlie KeithLabour PartyWrenthorpe and Outwood West04-05-2023
Martyn JohnsonLabour PartyWrenthorpe and Outwood West07-05-2020
Ms Nic StansbyConservative and Unionist PartyWrenthorpe and Outwood West05-05-2022