2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022 - 2023 - 2024 - Latest


Council TypeMetropolitan
ONS CodeE08000036
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityLAB



Wakefield Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Martyn WardLabour PartyAckworth, North Elmsall and Upton2021
Allan GarbuttLabour PartyAckworth, North Elmsall and Upton2022
Jessica CarringtonLabour PartyAckworth, North Elmsall and Upton2023
Les ShawLabour PartyAiredale and Ferry Fryston2021
Alex KearIndependent / OtherAiredale and Ferry Fryston2023
Kathryn ScottLabour PartyAiredale and Ferry Fryston2022
Josie PritchardLabour PartyAltofts and Whitwood2021
Jo HepworthLabour PartyAltofts and Whitwood2023
Jacquie SpeightLabour PartyAltofts and Whitwood2022
Richard ForsterLabour PartyCastleford Central and Glasshoughton2021
Denise JefferyLabour PartyCastleford Central and Glasshoughton2022
Anthony WallisLabour PartyCastleford Central and Glasshoughton2023
Maureen CummingsLabour PartyCrofton, Ryhill and Walton2023
Faith HeptinstallLabour PartyCrofton, Ryhill and Walton2021
Albert ManifieldLabour PartyCrofton, Ryhill and Walton2022
Richard TaylorLabour PartyFeatherstone2022
Graham IsherwoodLabour PartyFeatherstone2023
Maureen Tennant-KingLabour PartyFeatherstone2021
Ian Womersley MBEIndependent / OtherHemsworth2023
Sandra PickinLabour PartyHemsworth2022
Pauline KitchingLabour PartyHemsworth2021
Darren ByfordLabour PartyHorbury and South Ossett2021
Simon FishwickConservative and UnionistHorbury and South Ossett2023
Gillian CruiseConservative and UnionistHorbury and South Ossett2022
Graham StokesLabour PartyKnottingley2021
Harry EllisLabour PartyKnottingley2022
Thomas GordonLiberal DemocratsKnottingley2023
Elaine BlezardLabour PartyNormanton2022
Alan WassellLabour PartyNormanton2021
David DaggerLabour PartyNormanton2023
Lynn MastermanLabour PartyOssett2021
Nick FarmerConservative and UnionistOssett2022
Angela TaylorConservative and UnionistOssett2023
Lorna MalkinLabour PartyPontefract North2021
C M TennantLabour PartyPontefract North2022
Patricia GarbuttLabour PartyPontefract North2023
David JonesLabour PartyPontefract South2023
George AyreLabour PartyPontefract South2022
Celia LoughranLabour PartyPontefract South2021
Lynne WhitehouseLabour PartySouth Elmsall and South Kirkby2022
Steve TulleyLabour PartySouth Elmsall and South Kirkby2023
Michelle CollinsLabour PartySouth Elmsall and South Kirkby2021
Jack HemingwayLabour PartyStanley and Outwood East2023
Matthew MorleyLabour PartyStanley and Outwood East2021
Jacqueline WilliamsLabour PartyStanley and Outwood East2022
Olivia RowleyLabour PartyWakefield East2022
Stuart HeptinstallLabour PartyWakefield East2023
Ros LundLabour PartyWakefield East2021
Tracey AustinLabour PartyWakefield North2022
Elizabeth RhodesLabour PartyWakefield North2021
Margaret IsherwoodLabour PartyWakefield North2023
Ian SandersConservative and UnionistWakefield Rural2023
Cynthia BinnsConservative and UnionistWakefield Rural2021
Samantha HarveyConservative and UnionistWakefield Rural2022
Richard HuntConservative and UnionistWakefield South2021
Karl JohnsonConservative and UnionistWakefield South2023
Nadeem AhmedConservative and UnionistWakefield South2022
Michael GrahamLabour PartyWakefield West2023
Kevin SwiftLabour PartyWakefield West2022
Hilary MitchellLabour PartyWakefield West2021
Charlie KeithLabour PartyWrenthorpe and Outwood West2023
Martyn JohnsonLabour PartyWrenthorpe and Outwood West2021
Nic StansbyConservative and UnionistWrenthorpe and Outwood West2022

Email Me    Creative Commons Licence: Attribution ShareAlike (CSV downloads are public domain)     About This Site
Provided by Lawson Data Services Ltd. (Company No. 15322169)