Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
Elections: Locals 2021 - Vacancies - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2019 - All councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - Latest

South Tyneside

Council TypeMetropolitan
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityLAB
Current ControlLAB


Councillors:0 47 0 1 0 0 0 6 0

South Tyneside Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
John AnglinLabour PartyBeacon and Bents02-05-2024
Angela HamiltonIndependent / OtherBeacon and Bents05-05-2022
David Roger FrancisGreen PartyBeacon and Bents04-05-2023
Margaret PeacockLabour PartyBede02-05-2024
Keith RobertsIndependent / OtherBede04-05-2023
Stephen DeanLabour PartyBede05-05-2022
Anne WalshLabour PartyBiddick and All Saints02-05-2024
Olive PunchionLabour PartyBiddick and All Saints05-05-2022
Joe AmarLabour PartyBiddick and All Saints04-05-2023
Joanne BellLabour PartyBoldon Colliery02-05-2024
Sandra DuncanLabour PartyBoldon Colliery04-05-2023
Alison StrikeLabour PartyBoldon Colliery05-05-2022
Jeff MilburnIndependent / OtherCleadon and East Boldon05-05-2022
Jane CarterLabour PartyCleadon and East Boldon02-05-2024
Joan AtkinsonLabour PartyCleadon and East Boldon04-05-2023
Alexander DonaldsonLabour PartyCleadon Park02-05-2024
Susan Malcolm TraynorLabour PartyCleadon Park04-05-2023
James ForemanLabour PartyCleadon Park05-05-2022
John Andrew RobertsonIndependent / OtherFellgate and Hedworth04-05-2023
Geraldine KilgourLabour PartyFellgate and Hedworth05-05-2022
Alan SmithLabour PartyFellgate and Hedworth02-05-2024
Rob DixLabour PartyHarton04-05-2023
Pat HayLabour PartyHarton02-05-2024
Neil MaxwellLabour PartyHarton05-05-2022
Adam EllisonLabour PartyHebburn North04-05-2023
Richard PorthouseLabour PartyHebburn North05-05-2022
Liz McHughLabour PartyHebburn North02-05-2024
John McCabeLabour PartyHebburn South02-05-2024
Nancy MaxwellLabour PartyHebburn South05-05-2022
Wilf FlynnLabour PartyHebburn South04-05-2023
Mark WalshLabour PartyHorsley Hill02-05-2024
Iain MalcolmLabour PartyHorsley Hill04-05-2023
Eileen LeaskLabour PartyHorsley Hill05-05-2022
Joan KeeganLabour PartyMonkton02-05-2024
Alan KerrLabour PartyMonkton04-05-2023
James SewellLabour PartyMonkton05-05-2022
James PerryLabour PartyPrimrose02-05-2024
Paul James MilburnIndependent / OtherPrimrose04-05-2023
Moira SmithLabour PartyPrimrose05-05-2022
Edward MalcolmLabour PartySimonside and Rekendyke02-05-2024
Judith Helen TaylorLabour PartySimonside and Rekendyke04-05-2023
Lynne ProudlockLabour PartySimonside and Rekendyke05-05-2022
Anne Mellanby HetheringtonLabour PartyWest Park04-05-2023
Norman DickLabour PartyWest Park05-05-2022
Gladys HobsonLabour PartyWest Park02-05-2024
Allan WestLabour PartyWestoe05-05-2022
Sheila StephensonLabour PartyWestoe02-05-2024
Glenn Michael ThompsonIndependent / OtherWestoe04-05-2023
Peter BoyackLabour PartyWhitburn and Marsden05-05-2022
Tracey DixonLabour PartyWhitburn and Marsden02-05-2024
Joyce WelshLabour PartyWhitburn and Marsden04-05-2023
Ernest Matthew GibsonLabour PartyWhiteleas04-05-2023
Doreen PurvisLabour PartyWhiteleas02-05-2024
William BradyLabour PartyWhiteleas05-05-2022